The City of Two Tales

Hong Kong is the city of two tales.

Around the universities where I have studied at, it was quite, young and innocent. The sea is harbored by the small bay, like we are by the libraries. 

In the neighborhoods at Sheung Wan where I live, life unfolds every corner of its diversity. The smell of the sea becomes the smell of the fish. This is the life that local people are living. Before I could realized it, I found myself already chatting with the old doorman in my broken Cantonese.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Leave a Reply

