Happiness

I heard a really good news about two friends today. I feel happy and excited for them!

I deeply admire people who pursue happiness in a tranquil and peaceful track. But in the meantime it again reminds me how different the life between my best friends and mine could be. Despite how close we are, life sets different paths for us.

When it comes to myself, I know that it is not something for me. Or at least I will have to come a long long way before that. When I read TPTE this summer, I from time to time sympathized with the character Aleina, because I could understand the struggles and happiness that she went through. She might regret having kept that ill-considered vow for her father, or she might felt unfortunate to have been turned from the Earl’s daughter to an ordinary person with mundane tortures of life. But to some extend, it was exactly the struggles, uncertainties and efforts accompanying this life-changing event that brought her to the recognization and realization of her own happiness. Fortunate enough for her, she found her Jack, so that she does not feel lonely along her way. I have come a long way to find my Jack, so that I will not feel lonely on my way. This happiness can be simple, but in her life, as in mine, it never comes in a simple way.

The Chinese New Year is coming, and I unfolded a ‘fortune cookie’ at the restaurant today. It reads: ‘You will go through many changes before settling satisfactory.’ (something wrong with the fortune cookie grammar?!) Three years ago I might have felt sad about this ‘fortunate’ comment. But today, I have gradually outgrown this sadness or anxiety. If there are any changes, let them happen. Otherwise I would not know how much courage I have.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • onlylonely  On January 20, 2012 at 12:21 am

    I believe it’s only after tons of changes when we could truly say ‘we are satisfied’. We are all so different from our beautiful mother-to-be, especially you; we all can enjoy and appreciate different dimension of life; and being together we appreciate all the beauty in life – and this is why i love every one of you so much!

    • mumamme  On January 20, 2012 at 12:25 am

      Yes, no matter how life sets us apart, we can stay close! “BFF”!

  • yxysamurai  On January 20, 2012 at 7:26 am

    You can replace the photo with this one: http://movie.douban.com/celebrity/1010507/photo/1370257688/

    • mumamme  On January 20, 2012 at 10:17 am

      done~

    • onlylonely  On January 20, 2012 at 1:10 pm

      how’s that new movie by Oldman?

      • mumamme  On January 21, 2012 at 12:08 am

        I have it in my disk now, but have not got a chance to watch it yet~

Leave a Reply

