Au revior, my dear nano!

I have been using my 1st generation ipod nano for about four years, and tonight I saw the announcement that Apple is recalling my ipod to be replaced with a new one. Luckily, the replacement will still be a nano 1st generation, design of which I am very much fond of. See below for a quote from their website:

Apple has determined that, in very rare cases, the battery in the iPod nano (1st generation) may overheat and pose a safety risk. Affected iPod nanos were sold between September 2005 and December 2006.”

I have submitted the request for the replacement. Goodbye my dear nano. I cannot help but wondering who the ex-owner of my next nano will be.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Leave a Reply

