Sickness

I got sick for no particular reason. I was under some pressure this month, and did not sleep well for some nights (which is very rare for me). I suppose the sickness may have something to do with all of them.

Sickness disturbs us, takes our patience hostage, and even robs us of our pride.

Still I need such disturbance. It reminds me of my weakness as well as strength. It reminds me of the symbiosis of my body and mind. In sickness, I feel my body is pushing the frontier of my mind.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

