Erwin Schrödinger

Aug. 12 is the birthday of Erwin Schrödinger (1887-1961).

I used to favor James Maxwell and Albert Einstein as my star physicists in high school days. But after reading Schrödinger’s fascinating book What is Life?, which contains a physicist’s wild guesses about biology, I put him among my favorite physicists. In addition, I named that book my “book of the year”.

Schrödinger was born 100 years earlier than me. I missed him by 100 years. Not far.

In fact, the name of this blog space, “Definitely Maybe”, bears an unspoken relation to his desperate cat.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

