a good character

A classmate of my cohort is leaving our program, for both personal and academic reasons. A small group of us had a “last time” lunch with her today.

We have been classmates for two years, but frankly I would not say we are very close. I remember she was one of the people that I talked to during my first day in this program. She is not the type of person who would get very close or quickly clique to others. But I always like her character a lot. She is frank, independent, confident, positive and smart. I have never told this to my cohort-mates, but she is one of the very few students in our department that I like. So when I said “good luck” to her, I really meant it.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

